Peru Plans

We’re off to Peru very shortly! Here’s a rough sketch of where we’ll be, though what we’ll be doing while we’re there will largely be determined by people other than ourselves. Hopefully we won’t die on the Inca Trail at 13000 feet!

Tuesday, June 20, 2006
Drive to Los Angeles Int’l Airport

Wednesday, June 21, 2006
Fly from Los Angeles Int’l Airport to Jorge Chavez Int’l Airport, Lima, Peru via San Jose, Costa Rica

Meet up with my friend Ana Maria

Thursday, June 22, 2006
Spend time with Ana Maria and Marisa in Lima

Friday, June 23, 2006
Spend time with Ana Maria and Marisa in Lima

Saturday, June 24, 2006
Fly from Jorge Chavez Int’l Airport, Lima to Velazco Astete Airport, Cuzco

Stay at Hostal Mallqui

Sunday, June 25, 2006
Sightseeing in Cuzco
Stay at Hostal Mallqui

Monday, June 26, 2006
Sightseeing in Cuzco
Stay at Hostal Mallqui

Tuesday, June 27, 2006
Meet tour group at 6:00 am to begin trip to Inca Trail. Take bus to train to trailhead and start hiking.
Hike: about 8.7 miles / 6 hours
Altitude: Btwn 7,800 and 9,800 feet (mostly uphill)

Wednesday, June 28, 2006
Inca Trail
Hike: about 7.5 miles / 7 hours
Altitude: Btwn 9,800 and 13,800 feet (mostly uphill)

Thursday, June 29, 2006
Inca Trail
Hike: about 10 miles / 6 hours
Altitude: Btwn 8,800 and 11,800 feet (downhill)

Friday, June 30, 2006
Machu Picchu!

Return to Cuzco
Stay at Hostal Mallqui

Saturday, July 1, 2006
Fly from Velazco Astete Airport, Cuzco to Jorge Chavez Int’l Airport, Lima

Sunday, July 2, 2006
Spend time with Ana Maria and Marisa in Lima

Monday, July 3, 2006
Fly from Jorge Chavez Int’l Airport, Lima, Peru to Los Angeles Int’l Airport, Los Angeles, California via San Salvador, El Salvador

Drive home to San Diego – hooray!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s